top of page

"Hush, Hush" I'm trying to figure this book out..... btw: SPOILERS

5/3/2017

11:20 AM

Chapter 12

That small introduction in the beginning of the book was really confusing for me but I think that is partly my fault considering I read those first few pages in the car and I wasn't entirely focused. Its kind of annoying that Im literally 12 chapters in and there are only two characters that I can bear, Vee and Nora. I feel as though Patch keeps messing up everything, and I despise his presence. It's so obvious that he has had his eye on her for a while but I doubt his intentions have anything to do with love. I think there is something going on and that Nora is a huge part of it which is why he is unsuccessfully trying to seduce her into helping him out. Let me tell you, so far it isn't working and i really hope it doesn't but I know deep down that the story line is going to leave them stranded and in love and I hate it. I really don't know if right now in chapter 12 he is trying to protect her from some mysterious dangerous person that happens to wear a ski mask or if he is working with the guy in the ski mask. if the former then he has a really bad way of showing it. Also, one more thing before i start with my assumptions, this magic thing going on with patch is probably his worst quality. I hate more than anything when someone tries to force an attraction, it is so unnatural it pains me. BTW I AM VERY SUSPICIOUS OF MS. GREENE, ELLIOT, AND JULES.

MY PREDICTIONS:

-Patch is the fallen angel

-Jules is the guy in the ski mask

-Elliot is the brains of the whole Nora operation that doesn't make sense yet and i think he is some guy related to the big angels or something, he has a huge part in this, that is for sure.

-I think Ms.Greene is the girl in the ski mask

 

6/3/2017

9:20 PM

Chapter 19

WHY, WHY, WHY... why did you do this Nora, can't you like be invisible to his charms. Thing is, Patch hasn't done much lately other than be him which is still annoying and so I also seem to be softening up to him, yet I still feel so uncomfortable about him and Nora. like NOOO. It can't be anymore obvious that patch is the fallen angel and i have suspicions about his friend Rixon. Really nothing else has progressed other than me feeling a bit better about patch but that feeling is still on the bad ranges. Im still kind of confused about whats going on with all this angels stuff. I'm kind of suspicious about detective Basso. Let me make this clear though, the book in general is not bad, actually it is quite interesting and different, I kind of like it. I DONT KNOW, I need to properly analyze this book.

MY PREDICTIONS:

-Patch is the fallen angel ✔️

-Jules is the guy in the ski mask/ actually I think detective Basso might be the guy in the ski mask/ maybe there are two different guys wearing ski masks

-Elliot is the brains of the whole Nora operation that doesn't make sense yet and i think he is some guy related to the big angels or something, he has a huge part in this, that is for sure.

-I think Ms.Greene is the girl in the ski mask

- I think Rixon is also a fallen angel

- The guy in the ski mask definitely has powers

- Detective Basso is definitely working with the people against Patch and i think he cleaned up Nora's room, maybe, I'm not sure, its just a suspicion.

 

7/3/2017

8:30 PM

THE END

Ok, so it's definitely much better than it first gives of. I like Patch now, not the best male character ever thought of but not bad at all. I know it was so shocking for a lot of people but I expected most events. It was actually a pretty good book, and although I obviously have some complaints it would have made no difference if the book was glued to my hands because I literally could not put it down. For the style of writing... it was different, possibly good different. I'd give this book a 3.5/5 stars, and I do think it has potential to make the rest of the series gain a better rating.

Ok lets check of this list:

-Patch is the fallen angel ✔️

-Jules is the guy in the ski mask ✔️ / actually I think detective Basso might be the guy in the ski mask ❌/ maybe there are two different guys wearing ski masks❌

-Elliot is the brains of the whole Nora operation that doesn't make sense yet and i think he is some guy related to the big angels or something, he has a huge part in this, that is for sure.❌

-I think Ms.Greene is the girl in the ski mask✔️

- I think Rixon is also a fallen angel✔️

- The guy in the ski mask definitely has powers✔️

- Detective Basso is definitely working with the people against Patch and i think he cleaned up Nora's room, maybe, I'm not sure, its just a suspicion.❌

So i'd say I did pretty good for a book that's supposed to be a bit mysterious.

 

If you guys, who hopefully exist, liked this kind of review and would like me to do the same thing for the second book then just comment. Thank you

_ ENJOY :)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page